sort by:

Reviews

Online Minnesota Carry Course - MN Permit to Carry & Renewals
Price: $85.00
  • Average Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(5 out of 5 with 28 votes)
Product Description:

Eliminate in-classroom time with our new:
Minnesota Carry & Renewal Hybrid Firearm course!
Price: $85
SAVE $20 if this is a MN Permit Renewal or a returning student of ours
(Must provide proof of valid and current MN Carry Permit on Range Day)

 

We realize time is at a premium today and that's why we've adapted our Minnesota permit training and put the classroom portion online for your convenience. We have served thousands of permit holders with our online course since it was introducted on July 4th 2009.

This is our latest version of the  online / Hybrid Carry Course which requires approximately 2.5 to 3 hours of self study, take and pass 3 short online quizzes on the content presented in the course and an in-person Range Qualification Exercise. It has been UPDATED FOR ALL NEW LAWS PASSED by the Minnesota Legislature in  2015.

You'll have short quizzes you must complete at the end of each of the modules and 90 days to complete the course. The range session consists of 10 to 20 rounds (your gun and your ammo) fired from approximately 21 feet at a  target area approx. 8.5" x 11". You must handle the firearm safely and hit 7 out of 10 consecutive shots in the center of mass (the 8.5" x 11" area).

We usually hold our range qualifications on most Tuesday mornings in Prior Lake, or  you can choose a classroom course shooting time and shoot with the class (Prior Lake Only). We will try to accomodate other dates if you find our schedule to be inconvenient.

This course is good for both: Your Minnesota permit and your Minnesota permit renewal.  Once you order this product, we will contact via e-mail and phone (if necessary) with detailed instructions for taking the course. We offer a steep discount for renewals!

This course is taught by a certified instructor (Gary Shade) from a BCA approved organization. The same BCA approved courseware we deliver in our brick and mortar courses is now available online for your convenience!

Out of state applicants can now take this portion of the course online before coming to Minnesota to complete the range exercise and to apply for your permits.

Requirements:
Your must have an account on our server to take this course online. If you don't already have an account, please create one under account options before you purchase this product. You also must have a fast Internet connection (DSL or better).

New for 2015: Our presentation plays on: Desktop PCs and Apple O/S, Ipad, iPhone, Android phone and tablets!

Students must also be of good moral character and not be disqualified under Minnesota law from owning firearms.

Process:

  • Create your account or create one when asked during the order process.
  • When we receive your order, we will add you to the online student group
  • We will then send you an e-mail with a file containing the instructions on how to access the online class.
  • Follow the instructions and contact us when you have completed all modules.
 

Tactical Firepower Handgun System

You can also order your copy of the Tactical Firepower Handgun System - the ultimate resource for defensive shooting skiils and techniques. Over 4.5 hours of video! A 3-DVD set. Just check the option box below to have your copy mailed immediately to your attention! This is a great companion resource to this class.

 


More Detail

Steve
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Steven Engel (MN) - January 30th 2014
I thought the course was great. I could go as fast or as slow as I wanted. I could back up if I thought I missed something. I don't like crowds and this was perfect. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to get a permit and has a busy schedule.
Best course in Minnesota!!!!!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Michael C. (St. Michael) - December 21st 2012
Great job Gary, this course is the best option for getting your permit to carry, the course and test covers a lot of content and the test is very detailed, but not to worry you can go back and review until your comfortable taking the test. Gary was so helpful on the phone. Will recommend to all, Awesome job Gary, thank you thank you....Michael
Working Person
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
P. Thor (Woodbury, MN) - August 9th 2012
This class was perfect for me since I’m busy working on day, all the materials and slide are wonderful and all the module are perfect, I learn more then the first time I took this class because after the class. My first trainning I didn’t have time to review, but this class I can go back and review. Good job Gary and thank you.
Online Permit to Carry Course
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Kath D. (Roseville, MN USA) - March 26th 2012
This was the perfect course for me. It was easy to navigate and to understand. This was so convenient, I could go as fast or slow as I wanted, review the information or stop it if I wanted to, it was paced well and informative without neglecting important content, being overwhelming, or getting boring. The quiz review was good info, too. But mostly, Gary was great to work with, provided great service, answered all my questions and concerns, and is just a really, really nice guy. I would lov [...read more]
Excellent Hybrid Course
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Timothy B (Stillwater, MN) - March 19th 2012
I am a student at Inver Hills and have taken several online hybrid courses there. This hybrid carry course is top notch. It is concise and informative. The lectures and modules are both easy to use and understand, and fun and informative. Gary Shade does a great job of lecturing in a friendly and timely fashion. Gary also is easy to communicate with, and response to emails and questions quickly and happily.

I would recommend this course for anyone thinking of apply for a ca [...read more]
Online Carry Course
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Safety Officer (MN) - January 18th 2012
If you want to learn and understand Hand Gun Safety and the Rules of Carry Concealed this course won’t let you down. I had the opportunity to review other courses and the online course offered me the best for the money and prompted me to do extra research in order to understand the MN Laws. The Instructor challenge provided me with the extra hands on training and personnel instructions and tips for a better shot. Highly recommend this course for the Time restricted person.
Thanks Gary. [...read more]
WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Very Satisfied Customer (Minnesota) - January 10th 2012
Gary,
Loved your hybrid course. Did the work at home, showed up today to take the firing portion. Quick, easy, very informative, price point highly attractive. What a great experience, and I thank you very much. Would recommend this hybrid course to anyone. Loved it.
Online Minnesota Carry Course
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tkplus5 (Becker) - December 9th 2011
This course was perfect for me. It allowed me to take the majority of the course from my house after I got my kids put to bed. Right now I have very little free time so this worked great. I learned a lot of great information which made the test taking rather easy. Thank you Gary for all the hard work you put into your course. It was great!

Excellent Experience
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Jacob P (MN) - November 23rd 2011
What a great experience! This online course is perfect for the busy individual. Course material is very informative and is an excellent starting point for the beginner. Gary is kind, courteous and attentive. You will NOT be disappointed with this course!
100% SATISFIED WITH COURSE - HIGH QUALITY/GOOD PRICE
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Craig Johnson (St. Paul, MN) - July 5th 2011
This was a high quality course at a reasonable price. Anyone could fit it in their schedule. What really makes this course the best is all the important insight Gary gives into the law and potential problems/situations a permit holder might face. The range and final portion of the class were also very well done!